Product Review: CarboRocket

Part of my blogging idea was to have periodic product reviews. This just so happens to be the first one of those. I’ve been an avid reader of the Fat Cyclist blog since I starting riding last year, anyone who reads Eldin’s blog knows he’s a big fan of CarboRocket. I’m always looking to try different products and find that ‘magic fit’ of drinks, eats and recovery goods. I signed up for the CarboRocket newsletter and was shipped a couple of samples. The first round must have been mistaken by the USPS as some interplanetary ballistic missile components as I received a package that contained a completely destroyed envelope and packets. I got ahold of the guys at CR and they gladly shipped me a new sample. The last couple of rides I’ve been on I mixed up CR and had it in one bottle. The mix has about 100 calories so it’s a good option to intake some of your fuel needs via liquid. The flavors I got to try were Raspberry Lemonade and Kiwi Lime. The taste was good, smooth and not over-powering. All things I appreciate on a bike. It is a bit different from if you’re used to the ‘major players’ in sports drinks. However unlike those drinks, CR doesn’t contain a bunch of crap in it and is made from all-natural ingredients. The mix also doesn’t have any protein, for their explanation click here. It’s got a 2:1 balance of Maltodextrin to Fructose. You can buy 25 servings for about 20 bucks so the price is on par too. All in all a great product and I look forward to trying it again. Word on the street is they are going to sponsor a ride for my team- Austin Cycle Camp. Gee, I wonder who made that call? 🙂CarboRocket samples

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

