Riding Pedal Thru The Pines

I had been wavering on what rides to do in the coming months and solicited feedback from everyone. I appreciate those who voiced their opinion in my poll. I have gone ahead and registered for the first ride which will be on March 6th. I’ll be doing the Metric Century (65 miles) in the Pedal Thru The Pines ride. It promises to be a beautiful ride outside of Austin in Bastrop, TX. The ride is hosted by and benefits Family Crisis Center. There’s still time to register for all of you on the fence, so come on out and join the fun! I hope to get a couple of other long rides in before then, but we’ll see how the schedule goes. Several of my Team Austin Cycle Camp peeps have registered, so it should be lots of fun.

  1. This is a great ride, I did it in 2009. Funny, somehow we had headwind all the way, out and back.

    • oldguy
    • February 22nd, 2010

    I’m sorry I have to miss this ride. Grandson’s birthday party. Can’t miss that.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

