Product Review: VitalSox Compression Socks

After doing some extensive reading and talking to other athletes for a while, I’ve been in search of a good pair of compression socks. The problem? Most run for $50-60. As good as the technology sounds, I just couldn’t bring myself to shell out that much cash for a pair of socks. So I had been content (not really) with my lack of recovery apparel until I was in Rogue Running a couple of months ago. I wasn’t very hopeful and was just meandering around the store when I went to the sock area. I noticed the VitalSox compression socks. The price tag lured me in, and I asked one of the associates if this brand had been very popular. He affirmed, and I was quickly on my way having an affordable pair of compression socks. I have run a ‘battery’ of my own tests mostly involving me slipping them on post race, or post big run/ride. I’ve even worn them overnight after a couple of major events. My thoughts? Awesome. No really, they’re awesome. Now just how to figure out how to get the wife & kids to not make funny faces when I wear ‘old man’ socks around!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

