Supporting liveSTRONG day

Dear Friends,

Today (10/2/2010) is LiveSTRONG day. I’m be joining thousands of people across the world wearing yellow in support of the 28 MILLION people living as a cancer survivor. Will you join us? Click the following link to find local events that you can take part in. It might be a bike ride, taking cookies to a pediatrics hospital or gathering with friends. http://www.livestrong.org/Take-Action/Livestrong-Action/Livestrong-Day-2010

I also wanted to share with you a video that a friend from Alpheus Media produced for LiveSTRONG. Please take a moment to watch this- http://www.youtube.com/user/livestrongarmy?blend=2&ob=4#p/u/0/hL8mCjS0Noc

Inspiring isn’t it? So how will you take action? As many of you know I will be riding 90 miles for the Austin LiveSTRONG Challenge on October, 24th 2010. I have set myself a fundraising goal of $1,000. To date many of you have helped me raise almost $300 already and I am extremely grateful. We’re entering the final month of fundraising and I need your help to meet my goal. Can you help by donating $28 in honor of the 28 million people living with cancer? Let’s do this, let’s make a world without cancer. http://austin2010.livestrong.org/andrewcollins

 -Andrew

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

